The Official Tourism Website for North Wales
North Wales Tourism

Travel and Tours

Home > Travel and Tours

With its unique atmosphere, North Wales feels a million miles from the rest of the UK - but it isn't.


By Car

The A55 coastal expressway links the region with the historic City of Chester, the North West of England and the motorway network - M56, M6 and M53. For a leisurely drive and a more scenic route, follow the A5 from Chirk

Tour Operators

North Wales TourismSearch our list of Tour Operators

AA Information Service www.theaa.co.uk - Tel: 08705 500600
RAC Membership enquiries www.rac.co.uk - Tel: 0800 550550


By Rail

Fast Virgin Trains services www.virgintrains.co.uk link London (Euston) with the popular coastal resorts of Llandudno, Colwyn Bay and Rhyl and serve the University town of Bangor and Holyhead, the gateway to Ireland.

From Crewe, Manchester and Warrington, Arriva Trains Wales services www.arrivatrainswales.co.uk operate to Llandudno and Holyhead, and also on the Conwy Valley Line, providing a scenic journey between Llandudno, Betws-y-Coed and Blaenau Ffestiniog, connecting into Ffestiniog Railway services www.festrail.co.uk to Porthmadog (Harbour). From Shrewsbury, Arriva Trains Wales also operate services to Machynlleth and the Cambrian Coast line to Barmouth, Porthmadog, Criccieth and Pwllheli.

Eurostar Service www.eurostar.com

National train enquiries - Tel: 08457 48 49 50
Ffestiniog Railway train enquiries - Tel: 01766 516000


By Air

Manchester Airport www.manchesterairport.co.uk
General Enquiries Tel: 08712 710 711

Birmingham Airport www.birminghamairport.co.uk
General Enquries Tel: 0871 222 0072

Liverpool Airport www.liverpoolairport.com
General Enquiries Tel: 0871 521 8484
Flight Information Tel: 0906 701 1111

Anglesey Airport www.manx2.com
Offer twice daily service to Cardiff Monday - Friday


By Sea

Stena Line: Dublin & Dun Laoghaire to Holyhead www.stenaline.co.uk
Tel: 08705 421170

Irish Ferries: Dublin to Holyhead www.irishferries.com
Tel: 08717 300400

P&O www.poferries.com
Tel: 08716 642121

DFDS Seaways www.dfdsseaways.co.uk
Tel: 0871 5747235

Brittany Ferries www.brittany-ferries.co.uk
Tel: 0871 244 0744

Book your Accommodation
Contact North Wales Tourism by telephone

 

Twitter Updates

Get in Touch

Contact North Wales Tourism
© 2014 North Wales Tourism